About GAHS

Greencastle-Antrim High School has enjoyed a rich history of quality education at this location since 1960.

Fast Facts:

  • Built in 1960; renovated 1994 and 2015

  • Serves grades 9-12

  • Enrollment of over 900 students

  • Offers college preparatory, Advanced Placement and Honors courses, Dual-Enrollment/Early to College, Internships and STEAM Program

  • Participating member of Franklin County Career and Technology Center with approximately 25 different vocational fields

  • Intensive semester block scheduling allows students at least six major subjects per year

  • More than 70% of our students pursue higher education upon graduation

GAHS Office Staff

Edward Rife - Principal
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10502 
erife@gcasd.org 

Christine Reiber - Assistant Principal
(717) 597 -3226 ext. 10505
creiber@gcasd.org

Gerald Crable - Assistant Principal
(717) 597 -3226 ext. 10505
gcrable@gcasd.org

Kim Combs - Principal Secretary
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10502
kcombs@gcasd.org  

Angela Barnhart - Student Services Secretary
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10505
abarnhart@gcasd.org

Corry Eagler - Attendance Secretary
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10500
ceagler@gcasd.org

Nancy Kline - Attendance Secretary
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10500
nkline@gcasd.org

Gina Zehrung - Office Assistant
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10501
gzehrung@gcasd.org