Science

The high school science experience will be adventurous as students explore a variety of scientific content. Equipped with degrees in the major science fields, the science faculty guarantees their students a quality educational experience in biology, earth science, chemistry and physical science.

We also offer several advanced courses such as environmental science, astronomy, physics and advanced placement biology and chemistry for students wishing to further their science education while in high school.

In addition to essential scientific concepts, the science program fosters the development of applied laboratory and analytical skills through scientific inquiry, and the evaluation of scientific data and information.

Furthermore, students will also be encouraged to strengthen their technology skills required for learning in the 21st century.


The whole of science is nothing more than the refinement
of everyday thinking. - Albert Einstein

 

Science Links

Picture of molecule.  This picture is being used as a link.
Advancing Science

Science Department

Kerri Barnes
kbarnes@gcasd.org

Amber Bostick
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10115
abostick@gcasd.org

Carlos Flores
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10219
cflores@gcasd.org

Terri Orkwiszewski
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10213
torkwiszewski@gcasd.org

Laura Oslik
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10218
loslik@gcasd.org

Linda Singley
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10112
lsingley@gcasd.org

Jacob Sobchak
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10217
jsobchak@gcasd.org

Amanda Zaleski
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10214
azaleski@gcasd.org