STEAM

Welcome to GAHS STEAM Department

STEM + ART = STEAM Today’s students can access information at their fingertips at any time of the day. As a result, education is adapting to meet the needs of the 21st-century citizen. In order to prepare GAHS students for our ever-changing society, which requires more creativity and innovation, we introduce the new STEAM department.

This department includes and improves on the formerly separate Tech-Ed and Art departments, with new courses focusing on the visual arts, technology, innovation, engineering, and design. Students will use creativity and innovation to build upon basic knowledge of Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Mathematics. They will be able to forge their own path in more student-directed courses conducive to their own personal growth and learning.


STEAM = Visual Arts, Engineering & Design, Technology & Innovation

STEAM Department

John Bartram
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10132
jbartram@gcasd.org

Eric Brennan
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10134
ebrennan@gcasd.org

Tara Clopper
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10130
tclopper@gcasd.org

Alexander Miller
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10137
amiller@gcasd.org

Philip Samotus
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10127
psamotus@gcasd.org

Holly Shearer
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10199
hshearer@gcasd.org