WElcome to gahs

Welcome to Greencastle-Antrim High School, an active, vibrant learning community for students in grades nine through twelve.

It's a whole new world at this level as students continue to learn and grow and as they begin to make preparations for life beyond high school.

We provide a wide range of educational experiences and guidance as we continue to put Children First and expose each student to as many opportunities for their futures as we can.

 


Picture of Dr. Rife, HS PrincipalA Message from our Principal

As principal of Greencastle-Antrim High School, I am honored to work with our district’s students. They truly are top-notch and take full advantage of the variety of opportunities we offer. Many of our students earn college credits through our Early-to-College and College Academy programs. Others participate in internships through our School-to-Work program. Students seeking a career in a technical field will benefit from our GAHS STEAM Program, as well as our partnership with Career Tech (FCCTC). In addition, our students excel in music, arts and athletics, but most impressive, they truly display outstanding character, supporting one another through times of tragedy and times of triumph. ​

Fast Facts

  • 210 graduates were awarded diplomas at Commencement
  • 56 students earned over 348 college credits
  • 29 students experienced 45 career-building internships
  • Graduates earned over $1.6 million in scholarships and awards    

Greencastle-Antrim High School is a special place. Everyone works together to extend educational opportunities for all of our students by providing educational programming tailored to students’ individual career interests. Children First…more than just a feel-good slogan, it’s a way of life here for our entire staff. G-A Proud!

Edward Rife, Ed.D
Principal

 

GAHS Office Staff

Edward Rife - Principal
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10502
erife@gcasd.org

Christine Reiber - Assistant Principal
(717) 597 -3226 ext. 10505
creiber@gcasd.org

Gerald Crable - Assistant Principal
(717) 597 -3226 ext. 10505
gcrable@gcasd.org

Kim Combs - Principal Secretary
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10502
kcombs@gcasd.org

Angela Barnhart - Student Services Secretary
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10505
abarnhart@gcasd.org

Corry Eagler - Attendance Secretary
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10500
ceagler@gcasd.org

Nancy Kline - Attendance Secretary
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10500
nkline@gcasd.org

Gina Zehrung - Office Assistant
(717) 597-3226 ext. 10501
gzehrung@gcasd.org


Recent News